Search for Assisted Living by ZIP Code:  :

Avista Senior Living North Mountain

  1. Assisted Living
  2. Arizona
  3. Phoenix Assisted Living Facilities
Full Name

Phone Number

Email Address

City of interest
We value your privacy. By submitting this form, you agree to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and our Agreement to be Contacted by Telephone. You also consent that we can reach out to you using automated calling technology. Your consent is not required to use our service.

Search for assisted living in your area

ZIP:

Photos

Reviews
Overall Rating 4.1 / 5.0 ★★★★★

  • Jaden Barker
    ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago

    This is a very nice place for those who need it. The rooms are kept very clean and the staff is super friendly to those visiting and those who live in there. If anybody needs care i would definitely recommend sending whoever is in need here because they care about their residents. If i could give more stars I would. This is an outstanding place.

  • Gramoz Krasniqi
    ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago

    Great place, The environment was great I definitely reccomend letting your grandparents or parents live here. They are treated great with a lot of positivity.

  • Alban Hyseni
    ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago

    Great place, would highly recommend to someone to place their elders in good care of the loving and caring staff of this facility

  • Avista Chromebook
    ★★★★★ 5 months ago

    Testimonial from Phyllis To Whom It May Concern I, Phyllis, a resident at your Sunnyslope facility, offer an evaluation of satisfaction of your service. I have lived here for approximately 9 1/2 months as an independent resident. I am 89 years old and a female. I have lived in the Phoenix area since 1959 and taught at Washington Elementary School system for 28 happy years. I chose AVISTA over other residences for the following reasons: 1. Location (John C Lincoln and rehab near by) 2. Friendly atmosphere 3. Pleasant apartment 4. Reasonable Price 5. Good Food 6. Advanced medical care on site 7.Adequate busing to grocery and drug stores I believe Avista is a good place to live, after retirement. Sincerely, Phyllis PS- The activities are good :)

  • Diane D
    ★★★★★ 5 months ago

    This facility is not what it appears; do not be fooled! I asked for a number of issues to be rectified during my mother's residency. Requests were met with with anything from outright refusal to ignoring completely. Meanwhile, the facility failed to comply with doctor's orders to provide extra hydration contributing to the subsequent hospitalization of my mother. The emergency call buttons never worked in the apartment. I moved my mother out of this facility as I truly feared for her life under the care of the current management in January 2018.

 

Other Information

Facility TypeAssisted Living Center-Directed
Facility Type Code1J1
License NumberAL8638C
License Effective Date2015-01-01
License Expiration Date2015-12-31
Medicaid CertifiedNo




Disclaimer: We DO NOT check license status for facilities and DO NOT ensure each property is classified as an "assisted living" facility. We try to list all senior living companies in a given area, some might not be licensed as assisted living. We strongly urge every consumer to conduct due diligence on facilities they are considering. This includes but is not limited to verifying the license status of a facility, researching inspection reports and complaints and visiting facilities in person.

Some page content retrieved from Google Places