Search for Assisted Living by ZIP Code:  :

Avista Senior Living North Mountain

  1. Assisted Living
  2. Arizona
  3. Phoenix Assisted Living Facilities
Full Name

Phone Number

Email Address

City of interest
We value your privacy. By submitting this form, you agree to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and our Agreement to be Contacted by Telephone. You also consent that we can reach out to you using automated calling technology. Your consent is not required to use our service.

Search for assisted living in your area

ZIP:

Photos

Reviews
Overall Rating 4.0 / 5.0 ★★★★★

  • Avista Chromebook
    ★★★★★ 3 months ago

    Testimonial from Phyllis To Whom It May Concern I, Phyllis, a resident at your Sunnyslope facility, offer an evaluation of satisfaction of your service. I have lived here for approximately 9 1/2 months as an independent resident. I am 89 years old and a female. I have lived in the Phoenix area since 1959 and taught at Washington Elementary School system for 28 happy years. I chose AVISTA over other residences for the following reasons: 1. Location (John C Lincoln and rehab near by) 2. Friendly atmosphere 3. Pleasant apartment 4. Reasonable Price 5. Good Food 6. Advanced medical care on site 7.Adequate busing to grocery and drug stores I believe Avista is a good place to live, after retirement. Sincerely, Phyllis PS- The activities are good :)

  • Diane D
    ★★★★★ 3 months ago

    This facility is not what it appears; do not be fooled! I asked for a number of issues to be rectified during my mother's residency. Requests were met with with anything from outright refusal to ignoring completely. Meanwhile, the facility failed to comply with doctor's orders to provide extra hydration contributing to the subsequent hospitalization of my mother. The emergency call buttons never worked in the apartment. I moved my mother out of this facility as I truly feared for her life under the care of the current management in January 2018.

  • David Cagle
    ★★★★★ 5 months ago

    I am a resident here, and I feel that this is a decent assisted living facility. I am younger than most of the residents, being only 39 years old, I am a paraplegic that has need of extra care do to the combination of paraplegia and other medical problems. Do not expect to have safe food living here. Unfortunately the food services here is getting worse by the day, since they made a change in the way it is done. Now it is common place to see milk left out for extended periods of time and still served, people serving food with dirty hands, people NOT washing there hands after coughing or sneezing and still serving food. The care provided for daily living activities is pretty decent. There response times to call lights here is much faster than most hospitals or Skilled Nursing/Rehabilitation facilities. My only four notable complaints are: 1 : The service in the dining room can be a bit slow. 2 : The food services is a health hazard. 3 : It can be impossible to get care in a medical emergency. 4 : One of the elevators has a ram that grinds rather loudly at times. They are good at keeping things clean, as much as each resident allows. Though not in the kitchen and dinning hall. Have to remember that we are given the ability to live as we wish (within our abilities) within our apartment, and there are a few people that will not allow staff to clean as much as would be best. The staff are pretty good, and friendly (for the most part). They provide the needed aid, and are even able to put up with a stubborn youngster like myself, with a smile. I will be living here until such time as I am able to live in a lesser care sitting, which is going to be a long time from now. Avista Senior Living North Mountain is a place for those that need it. Those that do NOT have ANY living family to help them for even an hour or two a day, and need a small amount of help with daily living, could benefit from living here.

  • Ruth Hebert
    ★★★★★ 7 months ago

    Our experience at Avista has been simply wonderful. We had previously been residents in two other facilities in the past four years, and Avista North Mountain far exceeded all of our expectations. We had never expected such a warm, caring environment, where the staff is so friendly and caring we feel as if we are surrounded by family! Lovely, spacious apartments, delicious meals and desserts, efficient housekeeping and caregiving services, all more than we could have imagined for any price. Bravo, Avista North Mountain!

  • Linda Mabry
    ★★★★★ 7 months ago

    I feel special here in my apartment at Avista. I really feel so grateful for my beautiful home. Also it is great to be with my family here from the staff to my other friends who live here as well. It feels so good to wake up and know people are here for me throughout the day and evening.

 

Other Information

Facility TypeAssisted Living Center-Directed
Facility Type Code1J1
License NumberAL8638C
License Effective Date2015-01-01
License Expiration Date2015-12-31
Medicaid CertifiedNo




Disclaimer: We DO NOT check license status for facilities and DO NOT ensure each property is classified as an "assisted living" facility. We try to list all senior living companies in a given area, some might not be licensed as assisted living. We strongly urge every consumer to conduct due diligence on facilities they are considering. This includes but is not limited to verifying the license status of a facility, researching inspection reports and complaints and visiting facilities in person.

Some page content retrieved from Google Places